Fall 2019

Dr. Whitten Awarded the 2019 Distinguished Award for Graduate Mentoring

Dr. Guy D. Whitten was awarded the 2019 Distinguished Achievement Award for Graduate Mentoring. Dr. Whitten is currently the Acting Department Head of the Political Science Department at Texas A&M University.

Dr. Whitten’s primary research and teaching interests are mass political economy, comparative politics, and political methodology. The 2019 Distinguished Achievement Awards will be formally presented at 1:30 p.m. on Monday, April 29, during ceremonies in Rudder Theatre on the Texas A&M University campus.

In recognition of their achievements, each recipient will receive a cash gift, an engraved watch and a commemorative plaque. The recipients will be honored at an awards ceremony April 29 at 1:30 p.m. in Rudder Theatre during the 2019 Distinguished Day programming.